• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Routine Service…….. Help...

san1985

Couple of month back I bought a 110 and the service I currently due. This I my first car and I don’t have much idea about what things to be looked at When doing a Service. Could u experts help me with this…..

1.Is there any particular type of oil that has to be put in?

2.Do I have to bring oil and the filter to the service station?

3.What are they suppose to do in a full service?

4.Ho much will it approximately cost?

5.I live in Piliyandala area. I there any good place u guys know around that area to get this done?

6.Any other thing that im suppose to know a you think?

Im a novice in this field. Pl help me out guys

Couple of month back I bought a 110 and the service I currently due. This I my first car and I don’t have much idea about what things to be looked at When doing a Service. Could u experts help me with this…..

5.I live in Piliyandala area. I there any good place u guys know around that area to get this done?

Im a novice in this field. Pl help me out guys

I am not an expert.But these info will help you.

1.Go for multigrade oil. I do use Caltex. But there are better choices. Experts will tell you.

2.Better you take them.But beware from duplicates.

3.Filter/s changes,oil changes,body wash,interior cleaning, undercarriage wash and oil spray,routine check of breaks,bushes,boots etc... Actually it depends on the station.

4.Around 1,500/-+cost for filters,oil.

5.Other member from this area will tell you.

6.Little knowledge about motor mechanics and autos.

PS-if you buy it recently from unknown source its better to change timing belt,break pads like stuffs. Congrats for ur buy. If you look after her properly she will be a good reliable partner for your life. even though its an A to B car Toyota is renowned for its reliability.