• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Maintenance Tips for the new Car

Hello all,

With all the suggestions I have moved myself with a Mazda 6. But currently I have some doubts over the maintenance as I am very new to the wheel. So please bear with my I am very basic. I do have a few questions which I would love to get answered.

1. The person which I bought this from told me that it is not ideal to wash them with soap or any shampoo, but only with water. is that true? If not what are the ideal alternatives which I can use and where can  find them in SL?
  2. I would like to do polishing myself, is there any suggested recommendations for the materials to use?
    1. What are the ones to do polishing on chassis Paint
    2. What are the ones to work on the Tyres
    3. Any Recommendations to polish the interior (Dashboard, Gear panel lines, etc)?
    4. I do have beige interior, what is the recommended way of cleaning them up and polishing them up?
  3. With Castrol oil, is it worthy to have services done once every10000Kms or should I stick to the same routing of 5000Kms?
  4. Is it recommended to use the pressure gun (At an angle) while washing the car? At least should
  5. I bought some Microfibril clothes as suggestions from one of the previous threads (Yeah I did some homework too, haha). Is there a frequency which these should be changed?
  6. There are a few minor scratches, any way which I can overcome these?
  7. Saw some glass cleaning tablets for the vipers which I ordered for cleaning, is it safe to use them with water?
  8. Any other car caring tips which you would like to guide me (Any mechanical guidelines, etc)

Thanks for being an awesome forum, really do appreciate any kind help