• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Help Me To Choose My 1st Car… :)

samiram

Hi Guys...........

Im planning to buy my first car these days and though to seek some expert advice on it. So here are my requirements.

Max cash in hand - 600k

Im using it for daily use so it should be economical(around 40km's per day)

No need of fancy stuff but need to be a decent ride

Im not a pro in vehicles so maintenance and parts should be easy to find.

So what you guys think about this? Do i have a chance.?

BTW one of my friend suggested a 18- Ford Laser for around 500k. Is it worthy and will it meet my requirements.?

Really appreciating your thoughts about this.

Thanks..

Sam

:P

you said parts should be easy and economical .. well that doesn't go along with the car you mentioned. Body parts could be horrible to find which I know from few colleagues ended up bringing down headlights from Sing. However to suggest something within that price range,

Honda Civic EC series (search for a grand civic in SL market)

Corolla KE72 ( you would be able to reach a 17 - high roof model)

Sunny B12 (aka trad sunny)

above are the most generic options you have, however there could be more even in AL classified section, there are few extractions from A/L classifieds..

http://www.autolanka.com/ad.asp?ID=11978

this one is a good option if you can stretch a bit

http://www.autolanka.com/ad.asp?ID=11912

if you interested in jeeps

http://www.autolanka.com/ad.asp?ID=11899

Max cash in hand - 600k

A Maruti 800 of 300-302 suits you I guess especially since you mentioned 'Im not a pro in vehicles' and 'around 40km's per day'.Thats a very practical car for a guy like you.Low maintenance,easy for a new driver,economical.You'll love it.after all the mentioned range cars are just under 10 years of manufacture.

MINIACE

Hi Guys...........