• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Best Place To Get Repair My Leaking Radiator (Plastic Tank)

marcus833

Question

Hi guys,

I have mazda BJ5P (2000) .there's a leak in my radiator . I want to know a better place to get repair it..im living @ Gampaha..if you guys know good place around Gampaha that let me know. i'll be very pleased if anyone can help me with this..since im new to this subject.Thanks..........

17 answers to this question

many people have done the upper plastic replacement with success. you can either use a copper tank or even put another plastic top tank without too much of an issue,

if your radiator core is aluminium alloy, you cant get a copper tank done afaik. But you can get another plastic top tank done.

Having said that...i too busted a top tank pretty badly and replaced it with a breaker yard joint replacement radiator instead of repairing it.

Thanks for your information.. :) have you got any idea of goingt to Radiator House or Lionel Radiater ,other than go to a normal radiator repairing place..?

I don't agree. Lionel Rdioator or Radiator house in Panchi will actually do a good job in repairing your old one as long as the core is ok.

I repaired my old nissan P11 radiator, cheaper than a used one, and got a warranty also for 1 year. Worled fine till the time I sold it.

The roblem with a used one is that it too is might be older than then one you are replacing.

• Like 1

I don't agree. Lionel Rdioator or Radiator house in Panchi will actually do a good job in repairing your old one as long as the core is ok.

I repaired my old nissan P11 radiator, cheaper than a used one, and got a warranty also for 1 year. Worled fine till the time I sold it.

The roblem with a used one is that it too is might be older than then one you are replacing.