• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Nissan Vanette Turbo Engine (Ld20 Ii)

Nissan cdj

Is it worth replacing a turbo engine for a Nissan vanette which has a non turbo engine if so what are the pros and cons as u experts know ? And as i knw itwill cost some more bugs to buy a turbo than a non turbo so i have never used a turbo before and i am more obliged to know it from u expertise

thanking you

Jdnet thanx for the info and i need to knw the abt the fuel consumption of a turbo engine ? and u knw its not just a vanette its passenger vanette Vx with full option and but no rpm since my van is a non turbo and turbovanette vx's came with rpm and turbo.so i need to knw if i fix a turbo engine can i fix a orginal dash board meter with rpm which will gives us the oem condition of the vehicle

If you just need an rpm meter I'm sure you can fit an after market one and it will suffice. You also need to check what the difference between the turbo and the non turbo engine are. If its the same engine code other than a T or something at the end, its possible you can upgrade your existing engine to have a tubo by purchasing an exhaust manifold, turbo, intercooler, piping and any other bits you need. You might need to look into your fuel delivery system as well, and if the engine is electronically controlled via ECU you might need either the ECU for the turbo engine (if it fits the harness) or a piggy back ECU.

Fuel consumption might be a bit higher under the turbo setup (power can't come from nowhere).

If you replace the engine you will need a wiring harness as well if it is different.

But all in all its probably not going to be a financially efficient conversion.

Dude, vanettes are supposed to be economical vehicles,

why plant a turbo to a van that already has enough power for its weight ?