• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Tell Me About Indica V2

youpul

The older model is poor on fuel (specially with city driving with A/C). Some were reporting 7. I came across a Marina (the Wagon) with 40,000km on the clock with hub racer noises and suspension repairs.

The build quality is not that great.

The newer models are actually smoother to drive that the Maruti range and feels much more refined.

But fuel and repair bills are the main concern....consider an Alto or Well maintained Starlet

Hi,

I am new to cars and i am going to buy Indica v2 (2nd hand one)

Tell me about it, if anyone have any ideas about it....

Fuel, Millage, Engine, issues etc....

Uj

A Friend of mine has a V2 and It really does not do well on petrol. 7-8 around colombo is the norm.... which is pretty bad for a small car..... My 406 can manage that!!! But it pulls quite well..... it has a 1.4L and it is pretty lightweight.......also the interior fittings are not THAT well made, and they can fall apart after a couple of years.....

Seriously though, whats your budget like? you may be better off with a Used Starlet or a March or something..... far less trouble overall, and they will hold their value better too.....

Hi there

The Indian cars are still quite new to competeting with other established brands producing the same type of models.

I don't live in SL, so will not attempt at commenting on how the vehicle is doing in the SL market place. However, what I can say is that engine refinement, fit and finish still needs improvment and the Indians are trailing behind the Koreans.