• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Civic Ek3 98-2000

monty

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the Civic scene and would like to know what significant differences are there among 98, 99 and 2000 Civic EK3 models and also whether there are any changes across brand new and recon ones, both cosmetic and options wise.

Cheers !

Monty :jumping-smiley-013:

Hi bro, welcome! im a proud owner of a EK3 as well. You can find more info on http://forum.autolanka.com/index.php?s...ic=3372&hl= thread

Thanks Hola !. The thread helped me brush up on certain things.

Couple of quick questions one could help me with :

1) Is it a fact that there is a fair cost difference between brand new 98-2000 EK3 models (usually 300 to 302-xxxx) and recon ones which are often under English numbers? If so I would like to know whether the reg. number is the major deciding factor for the overall price tag.

2) Can a pair of EK3 (2000) crystal head lamps be fitted in to a brand new EK3 (98/99) model (which rather carries a dull look) ?

3) I would also like to know what LEV is all about. Any special options?

Thanks !

Thanks Hola !. The thread helped me brush up on certain things.

Couple of quick questions one could help me with :

1) Is it a fact that there is a fair cost difference between brand new 98-2000 EK3 models (usually 300 to 302-xxxx) and recon ones which are often under English numbers? If so I would like to know whether the reg. number is the major deciding factor for the overall price tag.

2) Can a pair of EK3 (2000) crystal head lamps be fitted in to a brand new EK3 (98/99) model (which rather carries a dull look) ?

3) I would also like to know what LEV is all about. Any special options?

Thanks !