• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Mazda Interplay Hatch

Pethum85

Hi mates,

I am planning to get my hands on a mazda interplay hatchback. Recently i found out a superb hatch which is of first owner and has done around 240k. Price is also reasonalbe i guess.. which is around 650/=.. YOM is 1994 and number is 19-. My only concern is that it is automatic!!!! :blink:. I would prefer going for a manual one, i need expert advice from you ppl on converting auto to manual if i can get an interplay engine and gearbox.... please be kind enough to tell me the pros and cons of this sort of a job and any reliable place to get the engine and get it done.... I am heavily relying on the advice since i am fairly new in this part of the game.... Thank you bros....

Not seen an automatic Interplay before.... are you sure it is authentic..?

either way, I wouldn't recommend converting to manual. It's not worth the cost, unless you are NOT able to locate a manual. There are a few interplay hatches, but you gotta look harder as they are quite rare.

GuruG has one, hence I'll let him comment further..

the manual conversion is not a rocket science project for this model as the factory put out both the manual and the auto.. so they do make room for covnerting... guru G will comment on this as soon as he sees this.. however, u need a good garage and a decent gear box.. the gear box is avalable i know that for sure as i think Guru put in a new gear box recently.... cost wise i am not too sure bro..

GURU Where are u....

Oh.. I just remembered... Guru's car originally came with Auto transmission, and he converted to manual.. and I believe it is still running the original ECU.

Earth calling GuruG...! :music-smiley-012:

Recieving lound and clear... :music-smiley-001: