• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Need Advice On Buying A Toyota

nadunr

Hello friends,

I am new to this field of automobiles. I am looking for a car around 1 - 1.1M.

The main features I am looking for are,

1. Fuel economy

2. Re-sell value

3. Low maintenance cost

4. Reliability

I dont like Indian cars, I prefer a toyota as it is known and since I am not into this field i think its better to go for the known brand.

I have few options,

1. AE 100 - If I get this will it be possible to get a 300- xxxx model? Has this car got Autogear?

2. Cynos/ Juno or Levin - Can get a more recent one, cos its two door. Again is it a good choice? What is the rough price of a 300-301 model?

3. Ceres or Marino - What is the difference of them, compared to corolla or sprinter? What is the rough price of a 300-301 model?

4. Starlet - EP 82 - Whats are the advantages or disadvantages between a sedan and a hatch?

Sorry for asking a lot of questions.....

If somebody can please advice me..

Thanks a lot... :rolleyes:

Nadun

i assume that ceres, marino, cynos, juno and levin might give you a harder time finding body spares compared to ae100. ae100 is the one that fulfils your criteria best, especially re-sale value and ease of maintenance.

i don't know about current market too much, as i have been out of touch since of late. but a friend of mine is selling his ceres for about 1.2 and please don't ask any information about the seller as it is against forum rules.

the friend with the ceres complaints that it is not a comfortable car, compared to other similar toyota's so i suppose all these other variants of corolla platform that you have mentioned are tuned for sportier purposes.