• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Looking for Upgrade from a Demio. Budget around 6.5 Mil .What are good options?

Pasan PK

Question

Hi all ..

I currently use a Mazda Demio 2010 and looking to upgrade as I have been using this for 5+ years.

My main requirement would be fuel efficiency( 15 Km/L + ) as I spend close to 30K a month on petrol with Demio working around 14-15 Km/L.Other than that comfort & smooth drive with less maintenance. Prefers good acceleration(Guess I have to go above 1000CC + for that) .Don't like those Wagon R type cars . 

I think my options are Aqua ,Vitz (2010 +) ,Mirage ,Fit , CRZ , S660 ( Doesn't mind 2 doors but little concerned of resale value)

I did look at options about a year ago couldn't find a car worth the extra money i put up. Highest stretch would be 7 Mil if good resale value hoping to get around 5 Mil for the Demio. Facing the dilemma again on this so thanks in advance for the insights and recommendations.

8 answers to this question

If those are the cars you are looking at and your expectation is to save money...you are better off keeping your current car.

1. Vitz...you are looking at a 1000cc car that is very basic (nicely spec'd models simply did not come to SL and most of what you see are what the local car sellers have stuck on in terms of "options"). Performance is really sucky. Sitting in traffic, it will be okay, but once it starts moving with people in the car, the car simply cannot perform. Besides...10 yr old CVT car mostly owned by cost conscious users. CVT was a bit of an issue and doubt most of them have been fixed properly or fixed at ll.

2. Aqua, Fit, CRZ : 10 year old Hybrids. Whatever money you save you are going to have to save it as you are most likely going to spend it on fixing hybrid battery issues. Even if they have fixed