• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Need Some Advice

Shrapnel

Hi fellow Subaru fans! :D

Total newbie just hit your level of the stratosphere of coolness with a B4 TT.......

I have questions(duh) :action-smiley-060:

1) where can one find the most mundane stuff for the B4 (i.e Oil Filter,Air Filter,Brake pads,shocks,wipers,17inch lo-profile tires,Subaru Stock tool kit,Stock Subaru carpets) other than from the agents?

2) where can one find English manuals for the car and its stock stereo/SatNav?

3) What part number and makes of oil filter/Air filter/Brake pads/shocks/tires will go with the B4?

4) what service/detailing places do u recommend other than the agents?

5) where can I remap my ECU to have the Turbos kick in late?

Love the handling of the car;it's a joy to drive after a hard day's work......the faces of other "sporty-lookin',modkit-heavy" car drivers are priceless when I leave them eating my exhaust fumes!!! :angry-smiley-048:

I think I covered most of what people always wanted to ask but thought just "naaahhh" :rolleyes:

Welcome.. it sure is cool up here, isn't it? ;)