• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Vehicle Transfer Problem

chew

Hi Guys,

I bought a car from a car sale. Now i have to get clarify few things, coz im not an expert in this area.

1. I was a given just a MT6 form with prevoise owners sign. Is it enough to tranfer my vehicle?

2. What is MT8?

3. Can I keep this MT6 as it is and sell my vehicle to another one??

4 Is there any time limit to tranfer this?

please advice...

Edited by chew

dear chew, just call 1919 by any phone and ask all your questions. The Information is free.

Don't rely too much on 1919 for information. Few months ago, I checked with them about getting a new DL and they sent me on a big and expensive wild goose chase. Some info is outdated and u never know until u go through it.

Nic or dl copy of previous owner should also required

R U sure? I thought they needed the new owner's DL or NIC copy? I distinctly remember when I got a car transferred in May or so, I never needed the earlier owner's ID copy.

Edited by Crosswind

Don't rely too much on 1919 for information. Few months ago, I checked with them about getting a new DL and they sent me on a big and expensive wild goose chase. Some info is outdated and u never know until u go through it.

R U sure? I thought they needed the new owner's DL or NIC copy? I distinctly remember when I got a car transferred in May or so, I never needed the earlier owner's ID copy.

Was it one day or normal? This has been told by a guy who came to buy a vehicle from me. Will run through rmv

And further confirm.

Hi Guys,

I bought a car from a car sale. Now i have to get clarify few things, coz im not an expert in this area.

1. I was a given just a MT6 form with prevoise owners sign. Is it enough to tranfer my vehicle?

2. What is MT8?

3. Can I keep this MT6 as it is and sell my vehicle to another one??