• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Ignition Coil Replacement - Assistance Needed

tilvin

Hi Friends,

I have an Indian Ambassador Petrol - MPFI injection - 2003 model. There was an throttle body spring issue and rpm not increasing when AC on. After writing a topic about that issue, I got many advises from you all guys and brought the car to an expert M#r#o. He looked at the car and told there was a tuning issue and after around a weeks time he did the job with a fancy charge of 11k (May be thinking it as Montero or Prado.....) and told now every thing seems Ok. Next day morning car did not start at all and misfiring a lot and AC clutch was clicking on and off. So went to him and told the issue. He sent a person and they increased the idle rpm to AC click on level. Anyway the original throttle spring stcking issue and AC idle up issue did not get solved. So I brought the car back to him. He put another small spring to the trottle body with the primary one and gave the car back. After that the spring sticking issue partially disappeared but with sticking some times when the temp goes up.

We ran about 900km. One day the car did not start at all. So I thought, it was something with tuning. So I went and talk with him. He sent a person. Since they could not start the car at all, they towed to their garage. After analysing he now tells, the ignition coil and spark plug wire set needs to be changed to start the car.

This is the coil.

Ignition Coil - 0221503407(Three Pins Model)

I searched all over Sri Lanka. It seems it will cost around 18K. As I searched some Internet found it is used by some Korean cars as well. Is there any good place I can find a recondition or used one around 6k. Because I feel my car is not that worth to spend !!!!

I have attached the picture for your reference.

Thanks,

Titus