• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Car under 3 million in 2023

Malintha Alahakoon

Question

Hello, I'm new to autolanka forums and I am in need of a buying a car. My budget is Rs 3 million and my requirements are as follows.

1. Reliable

2. Fuel efficient

3. Good after market value (as I am planning to sell it in 2 years)

4. Easy maintenance with good spare parts availability.

I don't care about the make or the country of manufacture. It can be either auto or a manual. Safety features are a advantage (ABS, Airbags etc)

Please suggest me a good car to buy as I am in urgent need to buy one.

Thank you.

8 answers to this question

On 6/10/2023 at 1:52 PM, Malintha Alahakoon said:

Hello, I'm new to autolanka forums and I am in need of a buying a car. My budget is Rs 3 million and my requirements are as follows.

1. Reliable

2. Fuel efficient

3. Good after market value (as I am planning to sell it in 2 years)

4. Easy maintenance with good spare parts availability.

I don't care about the make or the country of manufacture. It can be either auto or a manual. Safety features are a advantage (ABS, Airbags etc)

Please suggest me a good car to buy as I am in urgent need to buy one.

Thank you.

If hatches are ok for you - the Viva Elite is the most sensible option for your budget. Ticks all your boxes. Of course don't expect fuel efficiency in the range of hybrids.  Simple car, easy to maintain, parts are commonly found, even agents still support as far as i know, not the same build quality as jap's but quite good. Overall experience is way better than anything that came out of Bharath during that era. Japs  in that budget are more than 20 years old.  

on a side note it makes me laugh to think that when these came out they cost 1.5 M brand new :D 

Edited by matroska

On 6/12/2023 at 9:18 AM, matroska said: