• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

What are some good vehicles to flip?

Kyan

Hello, I'm looking for cars to buy and flip for now to make some money along the side, to be honest I'm new into engines I've educated myself through forums and hours of research but still I'm a newbie when it comes to these, so I have a budget under 1.5M and to buy first car to flip and I need some insights on what you all think are good, I've been leaning onto buying a Maruti 800 cause of the resell market, can I know some more vehicles under that price range that has a similar resell market.

Thank you so much, any sort of response is greatly appreciated :)

I am sorry but this is very confusing. You want to buy a car with a 1.5mil LKR market value and sell it for a higher price? How does that work ?

If you are looking for a car that has a market value of 1.5mil (i..e you plan to sell at about 1.5mil), then some of your options are DX wagon (i.e. KE 72 or KE74 Corolla van), Lancer Box and "L-light" models, B2xx and B3xx series Sunnies. Good ones will be at your budget point or higher. Cheaper ones have some sort of issues that need to be sorted out. So your aim should be to buy these cars and fix them up (properly) and then sell them at a profit. 

Remember, if you are going to "flip" something, you need to add some value. One reason brokers are vile in this country is because they take good cars from their owners at dirt cheap prices by lying to them and then sell it off without doing anything at exorbitant prices.

So...try to put some honest work in to the car. Be honest to people when you buy it from them.

• Thanks 2