• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

What Is The Best Car Within 14 Lakhs

Question

Hi all..

Just wanted to know a few details abt the following auto geared cars.

Mitsubishi Lancer CK1 or 2 ..an english number, probably models between 97 and 2000. Could i find it in the range of 14

What is the best car i could find within 14 lakhs?

There are some 97 Corolla models AE111 and AE 110 and Mazda 323 English numbers some 99 model or so

In terms of fuel efficiency which is the best? How much does it do within Colombo?

Pl do let me know..and anyone who had the above cars..pl do share ur experience with it

thanks all

• Answers 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

I'm no expert on cars, but i've been recently looking around and fo rthat price range I think the most fuel efficient and reliable car you could get would be a Toyota Soluna. However, it doesn't look all that great and my second best option would be a mazda 323 or Mazda Familia. If your able to spend a bit more you might be able to find a Suzuki swift also for just a bit more.

Hi all..

Mitsubishi Lancer CK1 or 2 ..an english number, probably models between 97 and 2000. Could i find it in the range of 14

There are some 97 Corolla models AE111 and AE 110 and Mazda 323 English numbers some 99 model or so

In terms of fuel efficiency which is the best? How much does it do within Colombo?

Pl do let me know..and anyone who had the above cars..pl do share ur experience with it

thanks all

Fuel efficiency wise its hard to beat the Corolla AE 110 in that price range

you might also be able to get a Honda EK3, Mazda familia or 323 (99-2004 if I remember correctly) Familia Butterfly model (96-99 I think) and the list goes on.