• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Advice For Buying A Daewoo Matiz

MartizBuddy

Question

I'm gonna buy a Matiz soon. But they have used the car without having the air filter box for 6 months. They say that they haven't run much for these months.

Can some one adivise me on this to check on problems those might come in the future. And the car is bit noisy also. They say that it's because of the Air filter box is not there. :mellow:

9 answers to this question

I'm gonna buy a Matiz soon. But they have used the car without having the air filter box for 6 months. They say that they haven't run much for these months.

Can some one adivise me on this to check on problems those might come in the future. And the car is bit noisy also. They say that it's because of the Air filter box is not there. :mellow:

Well I'm no expert. But I can tell you one thing.

If they used the car without the air filter I'm guessing they didn't maintain the car well. Obviously they must have just used it without giving a tiny rats ass about maintenance.

So in my opinion if you buy that car you are looking for trouble. :action-smiley-060:

If they insist the noises are due to the lack of an air filter, tell the owner to fix the noise and sell the car to you. I really do not know what kind of an idiot runs a car in Colombo without an air filter !

If they insist the noises are due to the lack of an air filter, tell the owner to fix the noise and sell the car to you. I really do not know what kind of an idiot runs a car in Colombo without an air filter !

I'm wondering y they are not answering me properly. They just wanna sell it to a higher price also.

Can somebody help me on buying a Matiz for 6 to 6.5 lacks price range. I'm having a very limited budget also.