• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Looking For A "poor Man's Bmw"

Randhiv

I'm looking for a Datsun Bluebird dubbed the "510", often referred to as the "poor man's BMW"

I'm new to Autolanka and am glad to know such a community exists for us petrol heads..

The Datsun "510" began production in the late 60's through to the early 70's.. amazing car.

If anyone knows of one or seen one anywhere in SL, pls let me know.., I have an evil plan I'm brewing..

PS: I've already spotted 6 such cars;

1. 1600cc 4-door (by far the best) lost it to a another bidder who was quick to produce the cash..(it was in his pocket :( )

2. 1300cc 4-door (best body condition, show worthy example) but the down-side being column shift 3-forward and 1300cc engine (no engine swap is possible due to rarity of these models)

3. 1300cc 2-door A very protective owner who almost called the cops on me for pestering him to part with it..didnt go well, lovely 2-door though..:(

4. 1300-cc 4-door caught in the classifieds, absolutely messed up with column-shift converted to floor shift and a nissan HB13 steering wheel...the ist of cheap retro fits go on and on...

5. 1300cc 4-door (I believe) rotting away on the side of the rajagiriya madinnagoda rd; too far gone to resurrect..

6. 1400cc 4-door (Rare engine option L14) all the way off 30km from kandy, established contact with owner but need to do a drive upto determine actual condition.

Please help if you know of any others..

Many thanks fella's.

I'm looking for a Datsun Bluebird dubbed the "510", often referred to as the "poor man's BMW"

I'm new to Autolanka and am glad to know such a community exists for us petrol heads..

The Datsun "510" began production in the late 60's through to the early 70's.. amazing car.