• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

White Smoke

kmcsb

when i start the engine in morniing i've seen wite smoke coming out 4m silencer some brown oil...??? i park my car outside beacuse of no garage and use to start it everyday @ 7-8 a.m...when im weekly inspectoion i put some engine oil...actully i thnik it got more excess... someone say that it the problem....but im still worried...im not an expert guy...

what 's that problem might be???? help guyz

when i start the engine in morniing i've seen wite smoke coming out 4m silencer some brown oil...??? i park my car outside beacuse of no garage and use to start it everyday @ 7-8 a.m...when im weekly inspectoion i put some engine oil...actully i thnik it got more excess... someone say that it the problem....but im still worried...im not an expert guy...

Did you meant to say blue colour smoke? and you are topping up oil weekly?

Did you meant to say blue colour smoke? and you are topping up oil weekly?

Apparently this situation can occur when the valve seats are bad... This will burn oil as well as will ommit a whitish smoke.

Learnt this from The Don in another thread. Couldn't request him to explain this a bit more. Hopefully he may see this thread and enlighten us a bit more :)

When valve seats are worn, the seal of the valves that keeps the oil that lubricates the cam shafts seeps in to the piston. When this burns it causes the white smoke. Given enough time this works its way in to the exhausts and it starts dripping from there.

Depending on the age of the car valve seats can wear off. Also leaks in the air filter can suck in fine dust particles and damage the seats.

Best thing for you to do will be to take it to a good mechanic and get him to check.