• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Vitz 1000Cc Or Swift 1.3 (2007)?

gterral

Hi everyone.

This is my first thread to auto lanka. I am planning to purchase a small car (Economical) and still could not finalize whether to go with Vitz (1000cc) 2007 model or Swift (1.3cc) 2007 model Japan. I would like to know about the fuel consumption of both vehicles and the maintenance cost etc etc.

Need help from the experts as I am new to the car market.

Edited by gterral

Hi everyone.

This is my first thread to auto lanka. I am planning to purchase a small car (Economical) and still could not finalize whether to go with Vitz (1000cc) 2007 model or Swift (1.3cc) 2007 model Japan. I would like to know about the fuel consumption of both vehicles and the maintenance cost etc etc.

If I were you i will go for Swift. 1300 beetle doing around 10 in city limits and 13-14 km/l outstaion. Also good road handling and fun to drive. To me Vitz 1000 cc is bit under powered, specially when 4 persons on board and AC is on. If you select Vitz try to find 1300 cc. Good luck!

• Like 1

If I were you i will go for Swift. 1300 beetle doing around 10 in city limits and 13-14 km/l outstaion. Also good road handling and fun to drive. To me Vitz 1000 cc is bit under powered, specially when 4 persons on board and AC is on. If you select Vitz try to find 1300 cc. Good luck!

Thanks Dear. I too have in my mind to go for Swift. But I thought to ask for expert's ideas, since I dont have much knowledge of these two cars,

Thank you very much again.

• Like 1

ya swift will be the better choice. and if you are a carefull driver,you can achive more than 14 kmpl outstation. i have done 16kmpl with 6 people and with AC on.my car is a manual one though. imo handling is better than vitz.