• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Lp Gas Conversion

JayZ

Experts ,

Were there any previous threads regarding converting petrol vehicles to LP Gas ?

could not find any ... :(

Any person here have done this before ? Appreciate if someone can give more info on this subject.

Any potential drawbacks of this conversion ? apart from the savings of the fuel cost etc

I used a Trad sunny aout 10 years back. At that time my running was very high. I worked in the field, & I converted this car to LPG Gas. I used it properly & the way it was recommended. Run about 2 KM in the morning with petrol & finish with 2KM with petrol. I used it for about 4 years & sold it in good condition. If you use it properly there will be no problem. At that time it cost me 40k for converting. but I do not know how much now. You must do the conversation in a reputed place.

Experts ,

Were there any previous threads regarding converting petrol vehicles to LP Gas ?

could not find any ... :(

Any person here have done this before ? Appreciate if someone can give more info on this subject.

Any potential drawbacks of this conversion ? apart from the savings of the fuel cost etc

I used Nissan Vanette van converted to LPG (carburetor model) few years back 50000km without any trouble sold with the unit.Today LPG is expensive than petrol, it is not advisable to convert to LPG. Due to high cost and it has to be done by professional person. What is your car model, Carburetor model is cheap to convert, EFI engines are expensive.

Sylvi Wijesinghe.

Thanks for the info guys, yes these days there's no big diff between LPG and petrol. This is for one of my uncles FB15. He wants to use it for hiring purposes.

The conversion also might cost close to 70 - 80 i guess. So ROI wouldn't be so great in the short run. And never know about the gas prices either. :)