• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Looking for a used car

Samantha567

Question

Hey everyone! 👋 I'm excited about buying my first car and could really use your expertise. I have a budget of around 2.5 million (1.5 million cash and 1 million finance), and I'm considering a few options like the Toyota Corolla 110, Sprinter, Nissan FB 15, N16 and Mazda Familia or perhaps suggest another model within this budget?

I'm not a car expert by any means, so I'd greatly appreciate your insights. What I'm looking for is a car that's reliable, has good fuel efficiency, low maintenance costs, and is super comfortable. Any advice or experiences you can share would be incredibly helpful.

Please share your thoughts and recommendations. Your input means the world to me! 🙏 

5 answers to this question

Welcome to the forum. Pro's and con's of these models have been extensively discussed. Do searches for them. Few things to consider. 

- Most of the common/everybody cars have a likelihood of being severely abused and dressed up. 

- 110's can be overpriced. I'd personally rate the B15 over the N16 : The N16, despite newer is somewhat lumpy/lethargic. Personal opinion. 

-Mazda's are underrated cars. The BJ5 Mazda is what I assume you are considering. is an underrated car - it's a very durable car with decent driving dynamics. Just do a background check on the availability of spares etc since these cars are now 20 years old. Rather than overpaying for a 110 or a FB15 I'd pick a BJ5 Series Mazda. 

- Of the models you provided, the 110 comes in with a diesel variant as well. Diesels are generally cheaper than the petrols so you might as well get a better deal. But then again, you have to consider if your usage warrants a diesel.