• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Newbie Ae100 Sprinter Help

Ripper

Question

Hi all.

as some of you guys know...i got a 93 model sprinter recently...the hitch is i'm new to cars

bikes have been my scene so need loads of help...

I've been scouring the web for a service manual for this car but still couldn't find one... I think both Clymer and Haynes manuals are only for cars that were imported to the US...

Tried looking for sites that might contain basic maintenance routines...things to change at what times...oil changes etc etc... But didn't find any decent info... Some of the sites i found "assumed" you already have some kinda car knowledge :unsure:

The previous owner had been using castrol semi-synthetic and he said it's time for a new service... I'm thinking of what things to change...

Oil obviously....oil filter? air filter? petrol filter? injector cleanup? check valve clearance???

Would be great if anyone can give me some ideas as to how i should go about.... I hate only to depend on mechanics to tell me stuff :blink: good to know your sh1t :)

Plus i need to find that retainer thing that keeps the spare wheel locked on to the boot body... yesterday went over hump and heard this big thud from the rear to see the spare wheels' just hanging loose :angry:

Need to find places that stocks these kinda stuff :) and rough prices also... I've been ripped of many times when i started on bikes simply due to lack of knowledge :violent-smiley-030:

Comments are highly appreciated as always :D:alc:

4 answers to this question

Welcome to the realm of Car ownership Ripper!

If you can't find the service manual for the sprinter, look for the engine manual. Haynes is sure to have manuals for specific Engine models.

eg.

4A-FE - 1300/1500 16v EFI

7A-FE - 1800 16v EFI