• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Starlet Over The March

carnuwan1

hi you all

happy new year to you all

my cousin who is a junior doctor is looking in to buy his first car :jumping-smiley-013:

with the 35,000 per month salary what will be the best car for him in the price range of 10to 13 with high fuel efficacy out of the starlet and the march :unsure:

what about a corolla 110 or 100 :blink:

thanks guys :rolleyes:

Hi ,

I'm not a expert about vehicles :action-smiley-060: but I knw bit about March since I used to drove one.

March- Maximum 8-9KM/L in City limits. Out station I haven't really checked.Very comfortable comparing to Starlet,Cheaper than the starlet , have lower resell value comparing to Starlet since it's Nissan.

This is just my perception, March will be ideal for a Doctor comparing to Starlet coz it's give you a sort of a professional look.(But if you can go for Starlet reflect, it also good option for a Doctor)

Rgds,

DCL

The March 1300cc manual does about 12km/L but the 1000cc is very bad on fuel. The only starlet I've driven is a GT which has a bit of a stiff ride, no idea to comment on fuel economy of the GT.

Both Starlet & March will not give the comfort of a sedan since they light weight & have a short wheel base. The AE100 is decent car overall, I like the design of it more than the 110. You should be able to get a AE100 G-grade for 1.1m or less.

Even the Marino is a good buy.

Starlet has a better resell value over March. March is more comfortable than starlet and you can get fairly new better looking March for that price. Starlet is more fuel efficient car than March. (Assuming car is in good condition). Apart from that most other things including maintain cost are the same.

About AE100 & AE 110