• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

My Mark Ii Engine Wrecked

Malaka2

Previously in my thread I asked your advice on my mark ii, due to over heat some parts were burnt and some were merged due to burn..

1. Two ignition coils which refer in this link

http://wap.ebay.co.uk/Pages/ViewItemDesc.a...525&emvcc=0

2. Two injectors

3. All radiator related hoses.

4. Gasket

5. And piston rings expanded and bind to piston sleve..

so total cost that he estimated is Rs. 76,000 approximatly..

And worstest case is i can't find those parts.. Please anyone has a clue on this.. Please guys, I'm totally lost..

i am no expert but i think you should take a trip to kurunegala in case you can't find any parts in colombo. check with any friend or relation in kurunegala to do a hunting job for you. if you do not have any personal contacts around there then drop me a personal message, my cousin bro is down there and might be of help. i don't know about markII but kurunegala has parts for cefiro's so i assumed they have for markII. bdw it's very bad of you to not keep track of temperature meter and cooling systems in general.

don't worry malaka, i am sure everything will be alright in the end :)

but Malaka should you not be checking with Toyota Lanka first? plz keep us updated with repair costs and contacts that you make. i might too end up buying a car in the same league and might find this information useful.

good luck with your repair mate:)

Sorry to hear.

You should have attended to teh headting problem,? anyway now too late.

Try Charlton, Jayasiri at Mawanella - for a new I mean a recon engine.

AT Nugegoda Delkanda opposite the petrol shed there is a big auto spare shop, I think the name is like

Fujimi or something, they had a complete car dismanteled, also check Euro Nippon and others.