• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Toyota Stop Sales Of The New Prado World Wide.

racerx

Defender ought to be in the 10 Million + bracket i reckon - Gummy will likely be able to clarify

Saw a news flash on Channel News Asia saying that Toyota has temporarily halted all Lexus sales in the USA as well! :o

Defender will be roughly about 11mil. Last time I checked Toyota quoted 19.5mil for Lower spec Prado (2.7l) and 27.5mil for the 4.0l.

If "the rear wheel hits the curb or slides off the pavement" wouldn't ANY vehicle roll-over?? (especially other SUVs with their Centre of Gravity so high up).

And the whole "consumer reports" seems like BS to me... Seems like a lot of US-news experts these days... they come up making big claims/allegation and then smoothly steps back saying something like "but i'm not a expert/engineer so its hard for me to speculate". If they dont know they should shut their traps and sit down.

Has this something to do with the suspension of sales of the Lexus GX460 (which is based on the new Prado)? IMO, it *is* BS what the US regulators are saying about the thingy flipping over while decelerating when taking a corner. They just want to stick it to Toyota when they're already down from the hullabaloo over the stuck pedals in Prius' and Camrys and what not, while giving the big 3 a foothold to climb out of the hole they dug themselves into two years ago.

Edited by terrabytetango

If "the rear wheel hits the curb or slides off the pavement" wouldn't ANY vehicle roll-over?? (especially other SUVs with their Centre of Gravity so high up).