• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

New Volkswagen Beetle

RAHU

Hi friends....

I need a little advice :unsure:

I'm planing to buy a Volkswagen Beetle. (new model). YOM is 2001 as I remember. 58,000km s done....vehicle is in a good condition as I can see from the out side......this is not made in German but in Japan.....

I want to know the availability of parts in SL market.......And people say that there is no second hand market for this vehicle.....Except the fact that there is no second hand market, as I know it is a good vehicle......Are their places available to get the services done later......

Please I need info on these as I have never used a English brand before.....

Thanking you in advance...... :D

The Beetle is built on the VW Golf platform. Running gear and engines are the same (some of it is also shared with the Bora) so that should not be too difficult to manage. Body parts interior trim you will have to import in to order but should be available in Singapore.

Any mechanic dealing with new VWs should be able to help you maintain your car and if you search this forum for advice for VW Bora you should be able to find some links.

Hi friends....

I'm planing to buy a Volkswagen Beetle. (new model). YOM is 2001 as I remember. 58,000km s done....vehicle is in a good condition as I can see from the out side......this is not made in German but in Japan.....

I want to know the availability of parts in SL market.......And people say that there is no second hand market for this vehicle.....Except the fact that there is no second hand market, as I know it is a good vehicle......Are their places available to get the services done later......