• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Car Starting Problem

Nimz77

my problem is ..

*.When we start car in the morning ...on first ignition car will start.

*but after when we travel.(5k,,,10km or more) and after we stop car.(park)..(after 30min).but when i start again car wont start on first ignition,need to try two or three time then car will start.

*.but when i try car start(ignition) with little acceleration car will start .

Mazda bg car ..1500cc ,DOHC...yom 1992...

please advise where do i need to check.?

fuel pressure is ok..

plugs is ok.

O2 sensor is ok

ECU is ok.

Edited by Nimz77

im new to cars...could you please explain more about this...can continue car with above problem...or sooner... do i need to replace it??

No nimz77 don't start replacing things...first do a diagnosis and ecu scan for error codes...distributor heating up can cause this problem mainly..replace only when you found the error..do a throttle body clean up first and see...check the battery voltage,alternator condition,and starter motor condition..but when i try car start(ignition) with little acceleration car will start,this check your fuel system for a clogged fuel filter too.

Edited by GayanR
  • Like 1

No nimz77 don't start replacing things...first do a diagnosis and ecu scan for error codes...distributor heating up can cause this problem mainly..replace only when you found the error..do a throttle body clean up first and see...check the battery voltage,alternator condition,and starter motor condition..but when i try car start(ignition) with little acceleration car will start,this check your fuel system for a clogged fuel filter too.

woow..thanks....lot...do you know any place i can get diagnosis?

my is car is old...1992 yom efi..dohc..efi

i did scan at macrotech and nalaka both but no errors..