• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

First car purchase, need some advices.

Wolvie

Hi all,

I’m planning to buy my first car. I know it is not a good time when it comes to buying vehicles these days but after waiting years struggling to collect money now Im finally there and I really need a vehicle. Found this forum recently so thought this is a good place to get some advices from experienced people. I don’t have much experience with vehicles as this is going to be the first car in the family too, so please be kind when advising if I’m being stupid 🙂.

To be honest I will not have to drive this car daily. I’m a Software Engineer and I work from home. So mostly I will drive this car in short distances regularly but plan to go on trips with the family so reliability is important.

My max budget is 4.5M. And as this is my first car I’m planning to go for a small car so my choice is a hatchback. So far I have done some research and my choices are Swift (beetle) & Mazda Demio. I know these cars are old but with my small budget this is what is there. Maybe I can go for a 2014 wagonr? But I don’t like the look. But yeah fuel consumption and maintenance cost is also must be considered but as far as I got to know Swift is not good in fuel economy even though that is my 1st choice. Some says Demio does better in fuel consumption and I already read some threads here but Swift still feels like it has more features than the Demio (Please advise if I’m wrong).

So guys, What are your opinions on my choices and do you think there’s a better car for my needs?

Hi And welcome to the forum. 

On 2/18/2024 at 7:22 PM, Wolvie said:

I know it is not a good time when it comes to buying vehicles these days

Well you're quite right - however it should be noted that inflated prices apply to certain vehicle types and models. 

I’m a Software Engineer