• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Old Cars In Highway

rameez

HI all,

Any VW,fords, Nissan B210'310, Lancers ,,, gone on the highway.........how was the experience.....Is there a special engine capacity to go...and will they allow a VW or old car to enter . I am planning of going in my old lancer..... :sport-smiley-004:

Just want to know of any old classics if they had gone ??

hi Rameez,I dont think there is any law against older cars being driven on E01,BUT please ensure that your Lancer is fully roadworthy and dont endanger other peoples lives,as a fellow Lancer driver I do know for a fact that the saloon version of your wagon tends to get unsteady at high speeds

Does your seat belt work? how good is ur suspsnsion and tires (u dont want the tire bursting at 90kmph or the suspension giving way do u ?) if all those are fine then I see no problem as long as you drive within the limits of the age of that car

The seatbelt law applies to all vehicles in the E01 i think. So the seatbelts must be usable for all passengers and the car must be roadworthy.

Further, there is no minimum limit. If you feel it is unsafe going at high speeds, always go with the lower comfortable speed.

hi Rameez,I dont think there is any law against older cars being driven on E01,BUT please ensure that your Lancer is fully roadworthy and dont endanger other peoples lives,as a fellow Lancer driver I do know for a fact that the saloon version of your wagon tends to get unsteady at high speeds

Does your seat belt work? how good is ur suspsnsion and tires (u dont want the tire bursting at 90kmph or the suspension giving way do u ?) if all those are fine then I see no problem as long as you drive within the limits of the age of that car