• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

What's the wise option? Suzuki Vitara 2010 or Toyota Rush 2008

Rochana Dissanayake

Question

Hey everyone,

I'm new to all of this and I would really like your help to decide what vehicle type is better?

I'm looking for overall a wise choice in terms of petrol, reliability and looks. Suzuki Vitara 2010 & Toyota Rush 2008 are what's in my budget.

The Toyota rush is cheaper but Suzuki Vitara looks good and does 8-9km within city. I'm not sure how much the rush does. 

What would be the best option? 

8 answers to this question

Replying since I'm owning a Vitara (2007 2.0 AWD).. What type of Vitara is this? there are 2 Litre 2wd Model which imported down under Permits, and 2.4 Litre Model with All wheel Drive (Full Time). for 2.4 Model there's known issue of Engine Block getting cracked due to a die-cast issue. i think this was sorted out after 2010. there is specific Engine numbers which are affected, perhaps you can clear this out from he Agents. for AWD Model these will do only around 6-7 in City. also AWD model is very maintenance intensive you need to spend some moolah on Drive train maintenance such as Diff oil changes Transfer case Oil change etc. 2WD model is very basic model with better gas mileage. should do around the figures you mentioned above. 

Edited by Ruslan
  • Thanks 1

8 hours ago, Rochana Dissanayake said:

The Toyota rush is cheaper but Suzuki Vitara looks good and does 8-9km within city. I'm not sure how much the rush does. 

A close family member had a Rush...it did about 9-10.