• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Advice For New Drivers

carnuwan1

hi

this topic may sound really stupid but i need some help

i am a new driver ,,, our family never had a car untill i got one after several years once i got job :unsure:

i learnt to drive from a LEARNERS :violent-smiley-030:

AND GOT SOME HELP FRFOM FRIENDS :unsure::jumping-smiley-013:

BUT THEY SAY different advice on the same matter :blink::action-smiley-060:

for example some say to keep in first gear in traffic lights others say to keep it neutral :mellow:

can YOU GUYS START A COLUMN GIVING ADVICE to rookies like us over the technical details on driving , car maintains and practical points

APPRECIATE YOUR ANSWERS :rolleyes:

THANK YOU

nuwan

welll like elvis says, u have to be more specific on what advice u need.. unless its one of those very quick lights. dont think keeeping it on first gear is a good idea mate.. just put it in neutral, handbrake for safety sake, and relax untill u get the amber light.

be warned anything u do in SL as a driver might not be legal in any other country... because our land is like no other.. :P

IF U ARE IN NEUTRAL POSITION, you can relax your foot. Other wise you have to keep the clutch down. that is it.

dont forget to keep ur right foot on brake or use hand brake ............ dont relax ur both foot

and be specific, we dont know what u wanna know exacltly

IF U ARE IN NEUTRAL POSITION, you can relax your foot. Other wise you have to keep the clutch down. that is it.

Its not only about relaxing the legs. There is a small amount of drag even if you keep the clutch down. Specially in the first gear.

Its not only about relaxing the legs. There is a small amount of drag even if you keep the clutch down. Specially in the first gear.

Found this on internet;

MANUAL TRANSMISSION DRIVING TIPS