• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

How To Obtain A Gun Licence?

KingSasanka

Is anyone here familiar with the subject of how to obtain a Gun Licence?

(To be used on agricultural farm only).

Thanks in advance. :speechless-smiley-006:

I too have contemplated this idea numerous times while in traffic looking and three wheelers and motorcycles.

What type of gun are you planning to use? If it is something like an air rifle, the seller provides a document which acts as the license. I have no experience with guns that use actual gunpowder, hopefully someone else here knows.

• Like 1

Thanks Don.

Stuffs are a plenty in the Black Market but I hate to burn my fingers.

Prefer a licenced one, just to scare invading animals off only.

I think for a while now, gun license applications are processed through the ministry of defence.

Thanks Don.

Stuffs are a plenty in the Black Market but I hate to burn my fingers.

Prefer a licenced one, just to scare invading animals off only.

Plenty of fire arms are out there being used for legitimate purposes. In the good old days you could apply for the license from the divisional secretariat but as you know the MOD now runs most things.

Even my uncle has a shot gun for the same reason.

Let me also give u a small tip. If you own a business with at least Rs. 1.5million turnover per day, you will qualify for a firearm license. The easiest business to get that type of turnover, is to own a petrol shed. Hence, a lot of petrol sheds (outside colombo, mostly) are actually owned by people who are connected to activities that need firearms :)

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

Get a bow and arrow... :) You can get a semi pro level one for around 60K. And if you get the steel tipped carbon fibre arrows, you can take out any man sized target from up to 100 yards away with no issues... :)