• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Best Sedan Car For 1.5Mn

shalika7

Question

Hi All,

I'm looking to buy a car in next month. I'm very new to using vehicle. I need to buy a salon body with auto gear for 1.5 Million. Better if an English number. Rather preferred a Japan car other than Kia & Hyundai. Please suggest me a car to buy. I'm also consider about the fuel economy & maintenance cost. :speechless-smiley-003: Don't know weather I can fulfill all my ideas. Please advice me friends. :speechless-smiley-006: Thank you!

22 answers to this question

Cost of maintenance will depend on various factors such as the mileage, engine & gearbox condition, body condition etc. So, it’s really difficult to give an exact figure on how much you have to spend on maintenance since you may have to replace few parts here and there, do some repair work as time goes by. When it comes to maintenance, are you talking about only routine activities such as oil changing & other lubrication services, wheel alignment etc. or is it routine maintenance activities + replacement of parts, repairs etc?

Furthermore, may I know whether 15 lakhs is your maximum budget? If that’s the case, I think it would be better to look for something in the range 13-14lakhs and keep the remaining amount in hand in case a repair or two comes by. Majority of local car users sell their cars when a major repair or two is due and they will do the best to hide it before selling. So, you better be aware unless you have an expert at your disposal.

• Like 1

:sleeping-smiley-008:

wasn't this discussed a lot in recent times?

I remember the thread where someone wanted to buy a B14 for 1.6 Mill and this was discussed and quite a few options suggested.

Refer this and search for a bit more on this forum.

you are basically looking at the late 1990s or early Jap Sedans