• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Leather Seats Maintenance

ModX

Hey Folks,

Could you guys give me some tips and advices to maintain a leather interior(Specially Seats) of a vehicle in a tropical country, such as Sri Lanka. Because I've seen vehicles with milled and bruised seats. Is it due to the climate or do they get milled as they go along. I'm new to Leather seats and Please bear with me and appreciate your kind response.

Edited by ModX

Avoid parking in the sunlight for extended periods,infact it is better if you don't park in the sunlight at all.Try not to get any sweat stains on it or it will develop a very foul odor.Use a leather care spray once a fortnight,all the major manufacturers have them,I use Wurth's leather protector spray.

• Like 1

Avoid Sun as much as possible.

Tint Windows and also if possible do a Crystalline tint for front Windshield.

However most important thing is moisturizing and nourishing the leather.

Without any tint, I have used a leather seat car for few years. After those years of parking in sun for even long hours the leather interior was immaculate.

The task is disciplined to apply to a moisturizer and a cleanser at least once a week. Which I did every week end. You can find good brands as Turtle, Wurth, Simonize or Armorall

• Like 1

Avoid Sun as much as possible.

Tint Windows and also if possible do a Crystalline tint for front Windshield.

However most important thing is moisturizing and nourishing the leather.

Without any tint, I have used a leather seat car for few years. After those years of parking in sun for even long hours the leather interior was immaculate.

The task is disciplined to apply to a moisturizer and a cleanser at least once a week. Which I did every week end. You can find good brands as Turtle, Wurth, Simonize or Armorall