• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Buying A Condemned Car

cjcjcj

Dear experts,

I would like to know how to buy a Condemned/accident vehicle in sri lanka.

1.Is there a special licence to buy a car like that?or any other "not-normal" things i have to follow before buying something like that?

2.And whats the point of buying those cars?I mean what are the possible things we can do to the car after buying?

3.Any known places to buy one of those cars?

Expecting a answer.
Thank you.

heh thanx for the quick reply but im NOT trying to buy one to put it back on the road.where did u get that thought from? :P tbh im a automobile student and im looking for a wasted car to be used as my college project.a totaled car for a special project.and putting it back on the road is not part of it.i could get a older abandoned car from a shadetree garage but id like to go for abit new one.thanx

heh thanx for the quick reply but im NOT trying to buy one to put it back on the road.where did u get that thought from? :P tbh im a automobile student and im looking for a wasted car to be used as my college project.a totaled car for a special project.and putting it back on the road is not part of it.i could get a older abandoned car from a shadetree garage but id like to go for abit new one.thanx

Based on the above answer, why are you asking this in your first post "And whats the point of buying those cars?I mean what are the possible things we can do to the car after buying? "

:speechless-smiley-004:

• Haha 1

cjcjcj,

You have a valid reson, to do your special project. We should encorage this young person to do this project

Sylvi Wijesinghe.

Edited by Sylvi
  • Like 1

I think what he meant was