• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Fuel Efficient Car Below 1.5M

blackbox

Question

Hi guys,

I recently joined this forum, i have read some topics and was very happy to be here where so much of information has been shared here and so much of helping ppl..

I'm trying to buy my first car, and im a newbie to vehicles...so looking for a good car which is fuel efficient and which does not give so much of trouble and no issues w.r.t. parts. My budget is very tight which is Rs. 1.5M...

So would like to know ur valuable comments and info for me to buy my first car....

What i look for...

1) Fuel efficient

2) No regular breakdown

3) Less/ no shortage of parts

Thanks all in advance...

Edited by blackbox

1. > AE100, Alto

2. > FB14, EK3

3. > FB14

Does Nissan cars have fuel efficiency issues...

And jus wanna know whether the most fuel efficient cars are from Toyota and Honda....is it so?

What about cars from Hyundai and Mitshubishi

Edited by blackbox

Does Nissan cars have fuel efficiency issues...

And jus wanna know whether the most fuel efficient cars are from Toyota and Honda....is it so?

What about cars from Hyundai and Mitshubishi

Nissan FB13 manual gear is a good fuel efficient car, but FB14 and FB15 Auto gear cars are horrible on fuel. Max you can get on FB15 auto gear is 8Km/L. FB14 is little better than FB15 in-terms of fuel. But again, go for manual gear one if you are concern about fuel.

Toyota AE 100 is a very good car, if you can find a good condition one. I will give you good fuel efficiency. My friend is having it and he claims that he get 10Km/L in Colombo and 15Km/L in outstation.

Hyundai Accent is better fuel efficient than FB14, Manual Hyundai Accent will do 14Km/L for long distance. For Colombo it will do 10Km/L. or max 11 Km/L

• Like 1