• Welcome to AutoLanka

:action-smiley-028: We found you speeding on AutoLanka Forums without any registration! If you want the best experience, please sign in. Safe driving! 

Is it difficult (or impossible) to learn to drive properly after the age of 35?

DineshKalu

Question

I actually got the driving license (via a learners) in 2004 when I was a university student. But after that I hardly got any experience in driving as I didn’t own a vehicle. Now I am planning to buy a vehicle but my poor driving skills hold me back. I specially have difficulty in understanding the physical dimensions of the vehicle when driving and steering accurately at junction. My main worry is whether someone else will have to pay the price with his/her life or limbs for my poor driving skills if I started to drive. So is it really difficult or impossible to learn someone who is 35+ to drive properly? And I also have additional disvantage of not being able to ride a motorcycle or even a bicycle,

Thank you

6 answers to this question

14 minutes ago, DineshKalu said:

I actually got the driving license (via a learners) in 2004 when I was a university student. But after that I hardly got any experience in driving as I didn’t own a vehicle. Now I am planning to buy a vehicle but my poor driving skills hold me back. I specially have difficulty in understanding the physical dimensions of the vehicle when driving and steering accurately at junction. My main worry is whether someone else will have to pay the price with his/her life or limbs for my poor driving skills if I started to drive. So is it really difficult or impossible to learn someone who is 35+ to drive properly? And I also have additional disvantage of not being able to ride a motorcycle or even a bicycle,

Thank you

No, you just think too much - it's easy to just get in and start driving when you're 18 and carefree :D